i am me because of you

Using time well, or not…

panorama

Were you prepared to share all your knowledge? Did you feel comfortable and confident in what you were saying? Or, were you feeling funny and embarrassed with how little you did and what you shared?

Time-management! How well did you use your time?

Capture

People who use the time they have, do things at home to build on what they are learning at school and know what to do and does it a very WISE!

Person A: Did you use your time well in your learning journey? What can you change to take your learning even further?

Person B: Did you abuse the time you had and really felt it when you had to pretend you were knowledgeable, when you really weren’t? What can you do differently to turn this around?

What was your biggest lesson in becoming wiser?

Comments on: "Using time well, or not…" (43)

  1. Chad, as always, I loved being with you and your students witnessing some seriously powerful learning. Thank you so much for giving your time, space and energy to get get the kids truly switched on, you Rock brother!

  2. Rahul Doshi said:

    I think that Dish (bobo) and I used our time well because we had finished our poster with ease, set our experiments, and had all the knowledge we needed in our heads in time before today. We were like the scientists who made important discoveries like Sir Isaac Newton (gravity discoverer) because he too, prepared and made methods in time and showed his discovery by presenting to the audience. Although, maybe we should have done something different and unique to the other stations. My lesson in becoming wiser is being very confident in all the skills and attributes, including being wise. Only then will I be extremely wise in knowledge.

  3. Rahul Doshi said:

    Woah, Mr Chad! One minute I was typing and then…..Bam! cheekbanana’s and Pranay’s comment were gone. Why does Lutfi’s brother just stop tormenting and harassing us. He’s wasting our time and most importantly (for him), his own time.

  4. me adam presented but i never presented my power point because my laptop refused to ๐Ÿ™‚
    ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .

  5. Wow I got lots of parent in my station and I got delicious feedback I am impressed about myself:)

  6. Today I was so excited about the exhibition I thought I was a royalty in knowledge but when I got many parnets I was just a fool saying I was royalty and the knowledge was in my brains day and night I been practicing my speech at least now I can spend my time with my parents only for my project
    The last three weeks I did not spend even for a minute with my parents my mom was impressed of my work so I am getting a reward tomorrow Yale!!!!!!!!!!

    • Pranay Hira said:

      Do you think I will spare you now that you are trying to trick us into thinking that you are in class. I may have guessed wrong but that was a guess. This is for sure, Haitham Welton ( Lutfi’s blog breaking brother). I may have spelled your name wrong, but I know your identity. Wait till I get my hands on you. I have seen you. You are light skinned and easy to identify. You are no better than dead if you come to class and get seen by Mr. Chad. He will sue you. He hates you and he will have a firm talk with you.

      • Saloni Patel said:

        Pranay it can’t be Haitham because Mr Chad band him from the blog.

      • Sarah Rishad said:

        I think you are right Praney sir will kill him to death I am not sure if he will Sue haitham

      • Sarah Rishad said:

        Saloni what if he continues you can see it I feel like slapping him up because he was banded to come and still he is coming and writing comments

    • Ruby yo cnt fool anybody we know it’s you

    • Saloni Patel said:

      Something fishy how has cheeky banana changed into ruby.

      • sarah rishad said:

        I wanted to challenge sir and see if he knew that it was me and he said I know it was luftis brother and know its me I hope you are not angry with me i just did it for fun sorry guys. Please forgive me I never knew this would happen I did it to make you guys laugh

  7. moraa Siika said:

    I was person A. I felt comfortable and confident, because I knew what I was talking about. I was curious day and night. I wondered why animals adapt differently? I went and researched, and found out that decomposers use energy from the sun for the grass.

  8. Rahul Doshi said:

    cheekybanana:-( (with disgust), you make me sick. Your comment doesn’t even make sense. For a seventh-grader (I think), we are much smarter than you and we’re 10! You should be a good example to us, not a filthy and disgusting example. I am going to really be sick of you continue your comments, you maniac! And Taia, cheekybanana is not Ruby, he just has the same profile pic and said the same thing as her in class. It is just an coincidence. Mr Chad, please don’t be angry with me for writing this comment, I just want to show my disgust to cheekbanana (Haytham, Lutfi’s brother).

    • Pranay Hira said:

      I totally agree with him. I have the almost same to say. He is a disgusting little mouse that is trying to get cheese through the blog. He does not realize that he is walking into a snake trap. That crazy person. If he says ” you 2 will go to hell,” then we will say ” We can’t. Your place is already booked there. There are many seats there, but you are fat enough to fill them all up!” Filthy person.

    • Sarah Cochu said:

      Very truthful I agree with you

    • Pranay Hira said:

      Rahul, you should be happy for the support you have. 3 people are supporting you with your comment! That is a lot!

  9. Sarah Cochu said:

    I was person A. I was confident and I knew what I was talking about.

  10. Pranay Hira said:

    I was person A because people were coming to my stall a lot. They said good things about my work and they loved my steel wool and vinegar reaction. I am really good at managing my time well.

  11. Saloni Patel said:

    I was person A in my learning journey. To take my learning further I could have asked myself more questions on gravity as it would have helped me gain more knowledge on gravity. During my presentation in the end of unit I could have asked them questions that would have related to my curiosity question because maybe they would have a different answer from me. Also I could have given a paper to the parents after my presentation for sweet and sour feedback.

    It is good I made these mistakes because in the next unit I will know where I have to improve

    • Yape!!! Saloni is person A I think you are liar I am person A understood you can’t fool it means who is smart I am in writing good comments if no I own you guys chevda on Monday

  12. jaimorjaria2099 said:

    I had the knowledge, but I couldn’t put it on paper

  13. I was person A because I cleared it up an was able to explain it using powerpoint properly.

  14. taia one of your comment does not make sense: me Adam presented but i never presented my power point because my

  15. At the beginning of my journey I was nervous and scared. I wasn’t sure if parents would like my presentation. After the first one or two, I got some sweet comments. Some parents said that they learnt a lot from me about hydro energy from my presentation. This made me confident.
    Next time, I would like to be able to present my topic without reading from a paper. I will try to learn my topic so well that I can present my work confidently.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

