i am me because of you

Presenting and Speaking Skills

Everyone presented and spoke to an audience last Friday. This week in your home learning you will have to write about your experience and journey. You can start your PREWRITING (planning) ideas of the things you would like to write about.

123

You will need to follow the writing process to write an interesting, thoughtful and engaging piece of writing. I am more interested about quality than quantity in your writing. I am limiting everyone to the size of an A3 piece of paper. You will need to be direct, clear and deliberate in what you want to write about.

Comments on: "Presenting and Speaking Skills" (27)

  1. Moraa Siika said:

    They have a poster with pictures and not only writing. They have a slide show of their learning. The question is, can they explain without their paper?

    • That’s a very good question Moraa. Everyone gets caught out when it comes time to present. Mr. Chad

  2. sarah rishad said:

    I can present without looking at the paper when I present I am confident when I am speaking

  3. sarah rishad said:

    They have a poster with writing and images I challenge them if they can read just like that the knowledge is in the brains why do they have a paper to read that’s my question.

  4. Saloni Patel said:

    Looks like they have organized their work and have done a good job.

  5. i just came from jai’s house 🙂 .

  6. the samative assesmaent was great

    • Pranay Hira said:

      That is totally off the point. Not expected from you. You are sensible. It is expected mostly from Taia than you.

  7. Pranay Hira said:

    I present without reading from a paper but I need to have brief looks at it to see if I am on the right track.

  8. Rahul Doshi said:

    We have all presented well and focused on our projects. We did a fantastic job as a team to defend ourselves from those bullets shot by the parents, even though not many of them (questions) were shot at us. Even if we had big posters or models, the parents, and Mr Chad, were looking for the people who had the knowledge in their heads.

    • Saloni Patel said:

      I totally agree with you Rahul but, can you explain how you felt when you were presenting your work with bobo during the end of unit.

  9. Moraa Siika said:

    I hope we all enjoyed the exhibition. I hope we are facing some of the kryptons(speaking) I hope we were all comfortable with a hint of uncomfortable ness

  10. Saloni Patel said:

    During the end of unit I was flying. I could talk with understanding and had all the knowledge in my head that I wasn’t reading of a paper. The parents didn’t ask me questions that would push me and make me take my learning further. I think the parents didn’t ask everybody questions because we had covered up all of them.

  11. next time taia think about writing a thoughtful comment

    • Saloni Patel said:

      If you want to tell that to Taia click on reply below his comment then type in what you want to say.

  12. sorry jai ;-( .

  13. Sarah Cochu said:

    During the end of unit I was confident and I’ve over come my fear of presenting I had the knowledge in my head and I did not memorize anything.

  14. I was happy with my presenting skills. But its so true – parents did not ask many questions. I hope it was because I gave them a lot of details and information.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

