i am me because of you

Accepting Responsibility

IMG_20131205_094952

The above photo is of all the lost things that have accumulated over the first part of the year. What is wrong with this picture?

Do you think it is fair for parents to buy new things just because kids cannot look after their own things?

How does this happen?

Comments on: "Accepting Responsibility" (56)

  1. perhaps if the children’s actions
    begs the question:
    who really needs
    many things?

  2. Moraa Siika said:

    Once I saw those two plies, I was shocked. That is not what good looks like. Parents buy us all these items, but we end up losing them. If you know you’re not responsible, then why do you ask for these things? Just ask yourself. The mountain of stuff shows irresponsibility and bad organization. Parents shouldn’t buy us new things. You get what you give. I connect this to class. If we are not independent, then we don’t get passion projects. This pile happens, when you are careless. This completely defeats the whole purpose of our unit.

  3. Pranay Hira said:

    First of all, everything is wrong with the picture. The heaps of lost property and the people. And it ain’t fair for parents to buy things just for getting lost. It’s just ridiculous. It happens because no one is accepting responsibility. I also saw a couple of people from our class near the pile. They don’t accept responsibility. When I lose my things, I get them back within a minimum of 2 days and a maximum of 5 days. And as Moraa said, it completely defeats the purpose of the unit.

  4. This picture is wrong. Because there is a many things. I don’t think fair for parents to buy new things. Why does this happen, because people didn’t do take good care of the things. And they imagine if I lost the my things, my adults buy new one. So they lost there things.

  5. This picture is totally wrong because, I think that the students of aga khan shoud not be losing their things like this. The students that have lost their things are irresponsible. It is really unfair for the parents of these students because they are wasting their money. This happens when children leave their things lying around.

    • Pranay Hira said:

      You spelled ‘should’ wrong. By the way, your comment was good.

    • I don’t think so. Because in AKAM many students are rich. I think if they lose something their mothers will buy new ones. Kids that don”t have money, take care of their things more than kids who are rich.

  6. This picture means that people are not accepting responsibility for their things. It means that they don’t organize themselves and they don’t accept responsibility. As Moraa said, I was shocked when I saw the huge piles of lot property. I just couldn’t believe my eyes!

  7. OMG that pile is full of cloths from the beginning of the year people should really take care of there stuff.

  8. This picture means that people are careless, they are not independent and they do not have greater independence. As soon as I saw those piles I was speechless, because there were 2 large mountain like piles of lost stuff. I hope that this gets better each year because every time we are about to end the year there are piles as big as that or even bigger. I think that they are just wasting their parents money, If I lost anything of mine my mum would say I am not buying you a new one until the term ends,so that I can learn my lesson.

    • That;s the way parents should be, unless you lose something that could affect your studies a lot. Your parents should buy you another replacement.

  9. Those are one of the reasons I love my mum.

  10. These 2 pictures show heaps of lost stuff. It shows that students are disorganized, irresponsible and careless. If we as Junior School all step up and take responsibility of our things this would not happen.

    It is not fair that our parents need to buy us new things just because we have lost our stuff. We should all think about those who are less fortunate than us. We are wasting and they do not have. This is not fair.

  11. samia juma said:

    I think that our parents shouldn’t buy us new things if we lose our belongings.I think that this happens because we are not responsible.

  12. This picture shows, to use Mr.Chad’s words, two mountains of stuff. These people were disorganized, irresponsible and careless, to use Tiana’s words.

    It’s not fair that parents have to buy new stuff because their kids are being careless. This is a reason the lower classes have to learn the organization unit. The school needs to step up. If the school continues like this, the visual representation would be the scribble visual, also known as ‘Chaos’.

  13. i never new people could be that disorganized we talked about
    TRUST.

  14. Saloni Patel said:

    All this stuff appears on the table because children don’t put back their property after use. They also forget or leave things roaming around.

    Parents should not but them anything new until they find their lost property or understand hoe bad it is to loose things.

  15. Once or twice I saw this pile of lost property’s I was so shocked. I thought this was going for charity but I was wrong it was two Kilimanjaro mountains down stairs in two tables. It think it’s a waste of parents money. Why is say this is because they pay half a million a year + trips + school items and pocket money even expensive things. I think ever year they spend more then a million to make us happy. Why do people lose things if you are not careful then why waste money ask your heart or buy with your money it’s like a NUMPTIE and if you are responsible you are a FLYER. Like mr chad says “achieving even the simplest thing like taking care of your things requires organization” I agree with mr chad. We have this unit because you know your bright spots duties and your normal routine

  16. This picture shows that EVERYONE is a hypocrite. We are learning about organization and independence, while in the image we are just talking the talk. Even the people who showed organization and were independent in keeping their items. Everyone needs to co-operate to make sure we all become independent. You should’t only think about your own priorities, think about others needs.

    I admit it. I lost my red ‘Angry Birds’ bag which held my Indian clothes. I lost it on the Diwali assembly day and showed no care for it and forgot totally about it. 😦 Another hot spot for me. Managing and organizing all my items.
    Come on! Let’s assist each other and co-operate in a TEAM.
    ‘Achieving even the simplest of things, like taking care of your items, requires ORGANIZATION’. 🙂

  17. ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY . BY BEING RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR THINGS AND PUTTING THEM IN YOUR E BAGS. BUT SOME . CHILDREN LOOSE THERE THINGS AND DO NOT BOTHER ABOUT LOOKING FOR THEM.THEY PLEAD THERE PARENTS TO BUY THEM THINGS . HAVE YOU THOUGHT THAT THOSE THINGS CAN BE USEFUL TO MANY OTHER PEOPLE WHO DO NOT HAVE WATER BOTTLES EXPENSIVE BAGS TINS AND MANY MORE OTHERS JUST HAVE A THINK ABOUT IT DO YOU REALLY APPRECIATE YOU RE THINGS

    • Use small letters Mehwish.

    • Yes, Pranay is right. Mr Chad is telling us to use capital letters and not small letters, but he doesn’t mean for the whole comment. Remember, even if your comment is good, you need to edit and punctuate it so it looks good. Also, write in flowing format. Your comment is not set properly.

      Remember, this is just positive pressure. Don’t take it the wrong way. Nice try on improving, Mehwish. 🙂

  18. Well done guys! 48 comments, and all detailed, thoughtful, to the point, serious, and no goofing off. We ARE stepping up. Remember the other ‘data’ post showing how we have improved. From December it has been
    P.
    U

    Keep it up everyone! Let’s keep this mood going! 🙂

  19. Some numpties are not responsible for there things until people have to find all there lost things and you now what they don’t even care about how much the workers of the school took how long to find them who ever thing was there wake up.

  20. I am responsible and I don’t lose any thing. 🙂

  21. lutfi be honest you have never lost anything in your life that can’t be possibly true

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

