i am me because of you

Learning fractions

photo(15)

6 out 22 brought in their 3-Way Conference form. It was your responsibility to do this, not mine, not your parents, YOURS!

Can you simply this fraction?

  • Is 6 out of 22 the fraction that represents the thinkers in 5K?
  • Is 6 out of 22 the fraction that represents who cares in 5K?
  • Is 6 out of 22 the fraction that represents who can organize themselves in 5K?

This could mean the opposite is true….

  • Is 16 out of 22 the fraction that represents the people who can’t think in 5K?
  • Is 16 out of 22 the fraction that represents the people who don’t care in 5K?
  • Is 16 out of 22 the fraction that represents the people who are disorganized in 5K?

We are about to embark on the Exhibition. Is 6 out of 22 of you going to accept responsibility and take action in the Exhibition? I hope not…..

The Exhibition is going to challenge you in every way. It is going to be a test, a test of independence. I am not saying you are going to be alone, because you are not alone. I will be next to you very step of the way. What I am saying is that you will need to make decisions, act on them and show that you can drive your own learning forward. Do you think you are ready for the Exhibition?

234r5234

Comments on: "Learning fractions" (43)

  1. I think I still need to progress more to be ready for the Exhibition. Once I progress, then I can really go for it.

    Oh and sir, no. Not only 6/22 are going to take action. We all are.

  2. samia juma said:

    I also need to progress more to be ready for the exhibition.I already know that all of us will take action in the exhibition.

  3. I think I am ready for the exhibition but the reason why I didn’t do that sheet is because I wasn’t given the piece of paper. I think nobody is like really ready because we can all improve on things even when we are grown up.

  4. I agree with you SARAH.

    NO ONE IS PERFECT!

  5. I may be ready not sure but i have to plan more. I am putting my passion into it.

  6. Sir it was my mistake i forgot to bring my paper in.
    I have to remember next time.
    SORRY!

  7. Mr chad ,you were right the post is harsh. I think I am ready for exhibitions because I am normally committed to doing projects like that to my very best ,or to success. I think I will also do well because the exhibition is all about art and I enjoy art.

  8. I didn’t get the paper but in general I need to start organizing myself and start doing these things especially making my home learning finished.

  9. We are ready for the exhibition because we have been doing projects since year 4 and the three way conference answer sheet will not prove that we are not. I take responsibility of being careless not to have packed it in my bag.It proves I was a little disorganized.I am sure we will step up for the exbition.

  10. I think I’m not ready for the exhibition. I researched the many imformation. But I need to organize the imformation my head. I think the 6 out of 22 is the fraction that orgaze in themselves in 5K. But 16 out of 22 some people are orgaze and some people are disorganized. But I agree with Dish, I think no one perfect in the world.

  11. I think that I am prepared for the exhibition, I did the sheet and I think I am organised, independent and ready for the exhibition. I have got what it takes.

  12. Saloni Patel said:

    Today at school I was shocked because even some of the flyers in class never brought in their conference paper. In my opinion I think that some of them forgot, some students never reminded their parents to fill in the form or students never had time to fill in the form.

    Everyone has bumps ad ups and downs. How are you going to shift? What will you do to be consistent and drive?

    IT IS TIME TO STEP UP !

  13. I am ready for the exhibition.I forgot to bring the paper but I will try to be more organized and not forget things.I agree with BoBo NO ONE IS PERFECT !

  14. the same as saloni

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

