i am me because of you

Building Vocabulary of…

photo

ARTISTS:

Subliminal (hidden, concealed, unintentional)
Cogitate (ponder, think, consider)
Contemplate (envisioned, intend, plan)
Empower (permit, allow, enable)
Inspiration (encourage, stimulate, motivate)
Communicate (connect, transfer, express)

FEELINGS:

Which ones are you mostly connecting with?
Which ones do you need to learn the meaning of?

abandoned
acceptance
adoration
affection
Aggravated
agitated
agressive
alert
amazed
ambitious
amused
anger, anger2
animosity
annoyed
anticipation, anticipation2
anxiousness
appreciative
apprehensive
ardent
aroused
ashamed
astonished
awed
betrayed
bewildered
bitter
bliss
blue
boastful
bored
breathless
bubbly
calamitous
calm
camaraderie
cautious
cheerful
cocky
cold
collected
comfortable
compassionate
concerned
confident
confused
contempt
content
courageous
cowardly
crafty
cranky
crazy
cruelty
crummy
crushed
curious
cynic
dark
dejected
delighted
delirious
denial
depression
desire despair
determined
devastated
disappointed
discouraged
disgust
disheartened
dismal
dispirited
distracted
distressed
dopey
down
dreadful
dreary
eager
ecstatic
embarrassed
emotional-detest
empathic
emptiness
enchanted
enigmatic
enlightened
enraged
enthralled
enthusiastic
envy
euphoric
excited
exhausted
expectation
exuberance
fascinated
fear
flabbergasted
fight-or-flight
foolish
frazzled
frustrated
fulfillment
furious
giddy
gleeful
gloomy
goofy
grateful
gratified
greedy
grouchy
grudging
guilty
hate
heartbroken
homesick
hopeful
hopeless
horrified
hostile
humiliated
humored
hurt
hyper
hysterical
indignation
infatuation
infuriated
inner peace
innocent
insanity
insecure
insecure
inspired poem
interest
intimidated
invidious
irate
irritability
irritated
jaded
jealousy
joy
jubilant
kind
lazy
left out
liberated
lively
loathsome
lonely
longing
love
lovesick
loyal
lust
mad
mean
melancholic
mellow
mercy
merry
mildness
miserable
morbid
mourning
needed
needy
nervous
obscene
obsessed
offended
optimistic
outraged
overwhelmed
pacified
pain
panicky
paranoia
passion
pathetic
peaceful
perturbation pessimistic
petrified
pity
playful
pleased
pleasure
possessive
pride
provoked
proud
puzzled
rage
regretful
relief
remorse
resentment
resignation
resolved
re
sadness
satisfied
scared
Schadenfreude
song about Schadenfreude
scorn
selfish
sensual
sensitive
shame
sheepish
shocked
shy
sincerity
solemn
somber
sorrow
sorry
spirited
stressed stressed2
strong
submissive
superior
surprised
sweet
sympathetic
temperamental
tense
terrified
threatened
thrilled
tired
tranquil
troubled
trust
tormented
uncertainty
uneasiness
unhappy
upset
vengeful
vicious
warm
weary
worn-out
worried
worthless
wrathful
yearning
zesty

Comments on: "Building Vocabulary of…" (23)

  1. I mostly connect with ardent, euphoric and enthusiastic because when I am on a computer, I’m in my element. It EMPOWERS me to make projects, play games and write word documents all on one system. I am in awe of how the computer works and stores multimedia, documents, and even software all while running background processes.

  2. Mostly I feel…
    Concerned,agitated,worried,stressed and ashamed. My conviction is people pretending to be something they are not and these are the negative feelings when you are pretending to be something they are not.

    • I think that conviction is centered around guys that say they are “macho”. As Mr. Chad said, the most manly thing you can do is NOT act “macho”, it’s showing your true feelings.

  3. I mostly connect with furious, irritated, annoyed, guilty, and other.

    People should start to be them self’s even if people laugh at you.

    Mr. Chad taught me the 3 points:
    1.THE PERSON WHO YOU SHOW

    2. THE PERSON WHO YOU HIDE

    3. THE REAL YOU

    We have to start to behave like our self’s.
    Like it has happened to me that people don’t like the real me and so I change the real me to someone else.

    PLEASE BE THE REAL YOU.

  4. The words that mostly connect with my conviction is anger, ashamed, stressed,sadness,mad,infuriated, heart broken, furious,frustrated, dissapointed, and annoyed. My conviction is: Me fighting without taking a second thought about controlling myself.

    • Nicole I love that your doing fighting in that way your conviction is similar to
      Sarah’s conviction your being true to yourself,your not pretending to be someone
      your not.

  5. samiajuma said:

    I mostly feel:
    1.agitated
    2.annoyed
    3.sadness
    My topic is family and not being heard.It also includes others in my family making decisions without me.

  6. The ones I really connect with are:
    -Alerted
    -Annoyed
    -Betrayed
    -Confused
    -Crushed
    -Depressed
    -Furious
    -Heartbroken
    -Hopeless
    -Hurt

    The ones I need to learn the meaning of are:

    -Aggravated
    -Ambitious
    -Anger,Anger 2
    -Bewildered
    -Camaraderie
    -Compassionate
    -Delirious
    -Enlightened
    -Giddy
    -Gleeful
    -Zesty

  7. I connect most with yearning, pain, playful,hyper and sometimes scared.

    Yearning: I always yearn to go and play, and at least have some fun.
    Pain: My own parents wont allow me to do something I love (passion).
    Playful: When my parents allow me to play ,I feel lighthearted and then I start building my
    social skills.
    Hyper: When my parents do let me play I am SUPER HUMAN because I am filled with energy
    Scared: I feel scared because I imagine how I will be when I grow up, if I don’t play.

  8. Before I was comfortable with my topic for the exhibition I was:
    anxious
    confused and
    worried

    Now I connect with:

    zesty
    thrilled
    warm
    comfortable
    confident
    curious
    determined
    pleased
    pride
    proud
    satisfied

    These are all the words I think of when I think of the next 7 weeks!

    • Judging by the complete change of words, you have really played with ideas and found a totally different conviction. This new one can be described more. Tell me, what are the convictions?

  9. This is how I feel about killing animal:
    furious
    pain
    agitated
    nervous
    irritable
    heart broken
    curious
    puzzled
    anxious
    annoyed

    All those feelings just come to me every time.

  10. Tis' Me! said:

    The word I most connect with is CRAZY. I connect with crazy, not to act cool, but because when I do art, I am crazy and that is what I like about art. You don’t have to be super neat. It a real art piece if it is messy(but not that messy, but just not perfect) because it tells a story. That is why my art piece in Malindi was messy and crazy. It told a story I have no idea of, yet it showed some feelings.

    • Excuse me Pranay keep your unnecessary opinions to yourself because they don’t make sense!

    • Hey Pranay I connect with you. I am an gorilla artist I draw or paint whatever that comes into my mind.Even if its messy it still looks pretty cool.

  11. I love the word contemplate and I connect with words like alert,ambitious,appreciate,compassionate,determined and expectation. All these connect to art. I need to learn words like envy,aggravated and delirious.

  12. I mostly connect with offend, nervous, mourning, uneasiness, uncertainty, home sick, yearning, wrathful, worrid, worn-out, etc. I have to learn many (most) words. Because I don’t understand most of these words. So I have to find meaning of the each word on the dictionary. My conviction is that I moved Philippine to Kenya. And I want to show my feelings through the art.

  13. Saloni Patel said:

    The word I really connected with today was melancholic. I really connected with this word because when I checked the meaning in the dictionary it was really what I feel like whenever someone dumps garbage on the road.

    Today there were many words which I never knew. I checked a few because they were really big so I was curious to know them.
    The words I haven’t checked yet and are complicated are:

    -vengeful
    -sensual
    -paranoia
    -optimistic
    -jubilant
    -infatuation
    -frazzled
    -camaraderie

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

