i am me because of you

Tonight I am going to share a professional blog that I am sharing with a someone I teach with. He is the reason I teach the way I do today.

Please make a comment to this post and I will copy and paste it for you.

These are the conditions for me inviting you to write a comment to the above post:

  • Read the post carefully so that you have understood its true meaning and what it is about;
  • Write a thoughtful comment to the post showing that you have connecting to it and have something you would like to share with other readers;
  • Show (with examples) how this retreat was more than just going on a trip. Write about how the workshops have shifted your thinking and knowledge about the Exhibition;
  • Many adults read this blog, so be sure to proofread and edit your work before publishing it. Make sure it makes sense and that it is the best piece of writing you can do;
  • Do not make any other comments on the other blog posts. You are only to comment on this particular blog post because it is actually about you.

I look forward to reading how you engaged, become more energized and have been empowered to be the best you can be in the Exhibition.

Comments on: "Powering up the Exhibition" (15)

  1. The Exhibition retreat was more then just a trip because I got shifted by every workshop. I learnt the arts of clay sculpting, woodwork, and painting. I really got shifted by Armando Tanzini because his art pieces really showed a lot of emotion. Even though they showed inappropriate things, I thought ‘What was he feeling when he was making these art pieces?’.

    The gallery showed me what the exhibition would be like. It was basically what we would do in the exhibition. Our art piece with our X Book and Xpand book and information in our heads.

  2. I learnt that you can express yourself in anyway. For Example:
    1.Sketching
    2.Wood/Metal Workshop
    3.Clay sculpting
    4.Music,Dance and singing
    And so on and so forth.I got inspired by Armando Tanzini and his paintings but,some of the sculptures and paintings were a bit inappropriate for us but,anyway I had a good time
    and I learnt something from it.
    QUESTIONS:
    >What made him(Armando Tanzini) do it?
    >What was in his mind when he was doing these art pieces?
    >What emotions came to him when he was doing these art pieces?
    >Why did he do this?
    >How was he inspired?
    >Who was he inspired by?

  3. During the trip I learnt that you can express yourself through:
    #Sketching
    #Wood/Metal Work
    #Clay Sculpting
    #Music,Dance and Singing
    #Photography
    #Sand Sculpting
    And so on and so forth
    I was in awe of Armando Tanzini and was inspired by his work.Even though some were a little bit innapropriate I liked the way he showed his expressions and feelings through art.

  4. During the trip I learnt how to express myself in any way I can and anywhere I am for example in the trip I learnt to express myself through:

    1. Sketching
    2.Wood metal work
    3.Clay sculpting
    4.Music, Dance, Singing
    5.Sand sculpting
    6.Armandos art Africa paintings
    I was in awe of what inspired him to become a painter, Who inspired me, And who taught him. My questions are:

    1.What inspired him to become a painter?
    2.Who inspired hime to paint?
    3.Who taught him how to paint?
    4.How was he inspired?
    5. What emotions and feelings came to hime when he did these art pieces?

  5. When we went to the Malindi trip, it was more than a trip for me because I really got to know the other class and I really engaged in the things that I was doing. In Malindi I learnt how to express myself in different ways for example doing a mime, painting, clay modeling e.t.c. The workshops that we did in Malindi shifted my thinking because it made me realize that nobody is perfect in art and that also links to my conviction, don’t compare your work to other people’s work. That reminds me when we put all our paintings up on the wall and I was a little nervous because when I saw what the others did, it made me feel like to find a chair and sink in it. That is when I realized nobody is perfect.

  6. The Malindi trip was not just any old trip because we got to learn how some people we didn’t recognise as friends started to become some of our friends and you can learn from them.

    We all got inspired by different things in the Malindi trip some of you were inspired by the wood and metal work or some others might have been inspired by Armando Tanzini.

    But the things that really inspired me were…..

    1. Armando Tanzini
    2.Photography

    What inspired you? How did it inspire you? What relations did you make?

  7. When we went on the Malindi trip I learnt how to express myself in many different ways like sketching,painting photography and many others. But what I really found was myself, what makes me itch and what matters to me. This trip shifted my thinking a lot because I used to think that what made me itch was loneliness now I know that nature really makes me itch.

  8. When we went to Malindi I felt relaxed because, there are no parents bossing you around. I really benefited from every session,but mostly wood work because I have never built stuff out of wood.I was so inspired by Armando Tanzini because he was such a great artist and quite energetic because for an old man, because there was time in the art gallery where he drew sketches for almost all of us and he was not tired ,second is that he carried Kidhr.

    This trip made learnt what I was in awe of ,because before, I really didn’t come with the idea of what I am in awe of. I am in awe of the moon appearing during the day.

  9. Saloni Patel said:

    This retreat was not just one, it was more than that. I think this because it has shifted my knowledge a lot and has helped me find the path of my exhibition journey.

    The below shows how:
    – I really engaged with the talks that Mr Chad used to give us at night. Whenever he was talking I was always connecting with him and real life experience. An example is when he was talking about knowing our conviction with your heart. At that moment I thought of garbage dump and the experiences I had with this matter. In these experiences I was furious and melancholic.

    – In the music, dance and singing group Mr Jeff was talking about singers communicating messages while singing in an indirect way. I always hear a song and then state whether it is nice or not. I never engage with it. Would any song be communicating a message related to my conviction? There must be. Through this period I learnt that no matter what art you do it always communicates a message. This is connected to my exhibition because it doesn’t mean that just because I am doing garbage dump, I have to express myself with photography. I can express myself in which ever way suits me best.

    -My most favourite time was when we were with Armando Tanzini. We learnt how to combine creativity and put it all together in one painting. I loved this period because we were free to express ourselves in any way we want. That period has helped me expand on my creativity for the exhibition with art.

    – In photography I learnt how to take better shots from different angles. This will help me in my exhibition because when I go to Mombasa tip to take photos of garbage and interview people, I will need these skills.

    During this trip I have gained a lot of knowledge and this is good because ” Knowledge is Power and is the key to Success”.

  10. The Malindi trip was a big shift in my learning because I learnt how to do

    -Woodwork
    -Clay work
    -Music,act,dancing
    -Photography

    It also shifted my thinking because every night we used to come together and do abit of writing in our
    Xbook that shifted everyones thinking.I hope that one day in year six we do the same thing but even better.

  11. The Malindi trip was an amazing trip for me and I was really inspired with Armando Tanzini. His creativity with wood work and of course the Paintings being put in the art gallery.Armandos inspiration has led me to really think and focus on my exhibition project road safety. If he can do it then so can we.

    The exhibition retreat was a learning process for us to come and implement in our focus towards the exhibition. This exhibition will be one of a kind if we take our inspiration to heart and put it forward through art and Mr. Chad guiding us.

  12. During the Malindi trip I learnt how to express my self any way. Sketching, Wood work, Music, dance and singing, Photography, Painting, etc. I want to for my Exhibition. My conviction is moving. And I want to use to expess my feeling through the painting (art). So I can based on experience that I learnt through the Malindi trip. I was in awe and inspired of Armando Tanzini’s work. I thought that is thrue art. That art peaces is soulful. When I painting I just watch (copy) and paint. So they don’t have a meaning of that art pieces. So just I can explain which picture is this, and I can’t explan what this picture showing in detail.

    When he (Mrmando) drawing what he is thinking about? Why in White Elephant there is many art peaces? I think because he likes art. But I think there is deep reason.

  13. loved the video very educative thanx mr.Chad

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

