i am me because of you

Independent Learners

photo

There is no better sight that a group of learners just “getting on with it!”

This is what is looks like. We understand that all learners need to be guided and supported, this is just fact. We can also agree that when people know what they need to do and just do it, is a very promising sign that they are becoming more independent.

Do you feel as if you are becoming more independent or do you need to be told what to do by an adult?

Let’s try and see more evidence like this photo happening at school!

The Exhibition is the perfect time for you to show that you take action and know how to go about doing things right and well.

How can you maintain this level of independence or how can you be more like this?

Comments on: "Independent Learners" (14)

  1. I think I am independent because I don’t have to be told what to do I can just get on with it.
    I can continue doing this if I concentrate more and listen even more and taking big
    action.

  2. I am independent because when we get on it I am really interested in researching and I go into the flow state and so I can research for a really long time.I can continue doing this by researching more and also concentrating more.

  3. I an independent because I know what I have to do and I do it, whenever I am doing something to do with my conviction I feel like I am in the flow state. Today I brought in an electronic that would help me do my research. This is something that I can keep doing. I can maintain my independence by doing what I have to do and knowing what I have to do.

  4. I think I was independant from the start of the exhibition because I didn’t really need any bodies help and I know what I need to do. I think independance runs in me because I do not need any one to help me pach my bags I choose my clothes on my own and I do anything I need to do without people telling me to do those things.

  5. I am independent because when I know exactly what to do I do it. When I am working on my exhibition I am in the flow state. I brought in an electronic so I could do my research even I can maintain my independence by continuing to bring in my own electronic.

  6. I am working independently but I like to receive guidance from Mr. Chad to keep me on track.

    I am reading ‘Last Child in The Woods’ and it is giving me a lot of insight to help me formulate my ideas.

  7. I am getting more independent because these days I am getting good information and paraphrasing them and when we I am doing all this at school I am focused on my target. I am also making my own ideas like play with less fortunate children other than my parents hep me get the idea.

  8. I am independent learner because I am always doing my work and researching about my conviction that I am really into.When you look at me in class you will see me researching on my iPad.Some times I goof around when I feel like I have nothing to do.For me I am independent 98 percent and goofy 2 percent.

  9. I feel that I am becoming more independent because, firstly, I like working alone. And secondly, I do my work well and care of it.
    I can maintain this level of independence if I research and read books on art. Now that there are many books in class, I have no problem.

  10. I am independent because I don’t have to tell adult’s to what I need to do. And I’m in the flow state. Today I took a action more done Monday and Tuesday. Today period 2 some people went to the I.C.T. and research information, and also me I went to there. And period 5 I went to Ms.Anns room and I met to year 6 boy and I learn and listen the experirnce from him. But I’m same with Ayann, but I’m not goofy but I think something is missing (I am not satisfied).

  11. Mr. Chad I feel that I am independent because I just get on with the task and I would only ask for help if I am stuck somewhere. So far I’m doing well!!! ❤ 🙂

  12. http://www.canstockphoto.com/images-photos/bullying.html

    Mehwish this website could help you!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

